Arturia Releases V Collection 6.0 Including Yamaha DX7!

This website is supported through the Amazon Associate program as well as other affiliate ads. I earn a small commission from qualifying purchases made through links on the site.


Arturia have recently announced the release of the 6th version of their multi vintage keyboard collection. Intriguingly this time around they have included their version of Yamaha’s classic DX7.

Shop Solid Top Guitars Starting at $295

Along with the Buchla, Clavinet and Fairlight instruments this brings the total number of synths and keyboards in the package to 21.

Each of the four newbies recreates a classic instrument from the past, starting with the Buchla Easel V. Designed for alternative sound design, this emulates 1973’s Music Easel, which featured performance-focused parameters and was decidedly experimental. Arturia’s version takes things even further by featuring Gravity, a physics-based synth engine.


Arturia-DX7-VReturning to more familiar synth territory, Arturia is also releasing the DX7 V, its take on Yamaha’s classic FM keyboard. This promises an improved interface that makes programming easier, and expanded capabilities. Specifically, you get a mod matrix, customisable envelopes, additional waveforms, a second LFO, effects, a sequencer, an arpeggiator and more.

Next we have the Clavinet V, which revives the funk-friendly Hohner instrument. This physically-modelled emulation lets you get right into the guts of the Clav, and comes with amp and effects combos for extra crunch.

Finally, there’s the CMI V, a new version of Fairlight’s 1979 classic. Again, this goes beyond the original by adding 10 multitimbral polyphonic slots for sound design, real-time waveform shaping, effects, a sequencer and a new spectral synth that can scan and mix sections of audio so that you can create your own wavetable sounds.

Arturia Clavinova

As well as adding these new instruments, Arturia has also updated a couple of existing V Collection members. Analog Lab 3 – which offers all of the Collection’s sounds in a single interface – comes with a new browser, new modes and better keyboard integration, while Piano V 2 comes with three additional piano models, enhanced mic positioning, an improved EQ, a new stereo delay and a built-in compressor.

More subtle tweaks have also been made to the other instruments in the V Collection: Synclavier V, B-3 V, Stage-73 V, Farfisa V, Mini V, Matrix-12 V, Solina V, SEM V, Wurli V, Jup-8 V, ARP 2600 V, CS-80 V, Prophet V, VOX Continental V, and Modular V.

Find out more on the Arturia website. V Collection 6 is available for PC and Mac and is currently available for the reduced price of €399. The regular price is €499.

For more information visit the Arturia Website

Don’t forget, you can also discuss this on our forum!

Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc, or its affiliates.

Please follow and like us:
Visit Us
Follow Me
Follow by Email

You may also like...