How to assign a patch to user memory

Covers entire Yamaha THR range of guitar amps, heads and cabs.

Moderators: Derek, parametric, Buzzard, Saul

User avatar Canada
Shibui
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 6:06 pm

How to assign a patch to user memory

Unread post by Shibui » Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:00 pm

Hi everyone,

I purchased myself a little gift last night and bought a THR10. I read though the help file for the THR editor but I cannot figure out how to take a patch I made in the editor and assign it to one of the 5 user memory buttons. I know it has to be a simple procedure but I'm feeling simple at the moment as I cannot figure it out! Could someone shed some light on it for me?

Thanks!
User avatar Denmark
Buzzard
Specialist Moderator
Specialist Moderator
Posts: 2478
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:38 pm
Contact:

Re: How to assign a patch to user memory

Unread post by Buzzard » Wed Feb 28, 2018 9:03 pm

Hi Shibui, Welcome to the forum and the String Section. :D

ANY patch, or whatever you have dialed in on the buttons, can be saved to any of the five preset buttons.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
:idea: It's easy, here's how:

Just hold the preset button you want to use down for a couple of seconds.
The number of the selected preset button will flash twice in the display, release the button, and your patch is saved.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can, anytime assign another patch or manual setting to the same preset button, or any af the other four.

I have often dialed in a sound that I really like, then I have saved on one of the buttons.
Later, when connected to a computer, I give the patch a name, and save it to the computer.
If it's a heavy distortion, I usually engage the noise gate in THR editor.

:idea: you can get more THR-10 patches and libraries here: viewtopic.php?f=135&t=9613#p56099 :idea:

Best Regards
Peter
Yamaholic, Guitars, Amps and Bikes. :idea: My Guitars: http://www.yamahamusicians.com/forum/vi ... =24&t=7004 :idea:
User avatar Canada
Shibui
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 6:06 pm

Re: How to assign a patch to user memory

Unread post by Shibui » Wed Feb 28, 2018 9:17 pm

I knew it had to be easy and I was just missing it!

Thank you for the information and the link to the patches. It seems like a great little unit. I'm looking forward to exploring it.

Thanks Peter!

Darrell
Post Reply

Return to “Yamaha THR Forum”