Issues with cubase menubar

DAW's, Audio, MIDI, VST's and all other music software.

Moderators: Derek, parametric, Saul

User avatar Austria
Kuhbase
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2019 10:28 pm

Issues with cubase menubar

Unread post by Kuhbase » Wed Oct 02, 2019 10:59 am

I'm having problems with the cubase menubar. I can use it once, after that it does not respond anymore till I restart the application. The only thing that does happen is that the screen switches from fullscreen to window mode when I double tab the menubar. It goes from solid to transparent.
EDIT: Graphicscard drivers are updated. HiDPi is deactivated. Reaper and davinci resolve run flawlessly.
User avatar Austria
Kuhbase
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2019 10:28 pm

Re: Issues with cubase menubar

Unread post by Kuhbase » Wed Oct 02, 2019 12:42 pm

Issue resolved: The high contrast mode in windows 10 causes issues withe the cubase 10 menubar.
User avatar Germany
Miks
Specialist Moderator
Specialist Moderator
Posts: 1955
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:00 am

Re: Issues with cubase menubar

Unread post by Miks » Wed Oct 02, 2019 12:55 pm

Kuhbase wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 12:42 pm
Issue resolved: The high contrast mode in windows 10 causes issues withe the cubase 10 menubar.
Thanks for reporting the solution - could be of help for others (Y)
My (key related) gear (in alphabetical order):
Ferrofish: B4000+
Kawai: K1 II
Korg: M1 (up'd to EX, w/ 'Cool Blue'), M1REX (w/ 'Cool Blue'), Poly-800
Roland: D-50, D-110, D-550, PG-1000
Yamaha: AW1600, DX7IID (w/ 'Cool Blue'), EX5R, RM50, RX5, SY99 (w/ 'Cool Blue'), TG500,
TX-802, YMM2
Sector101: SYEMB05 (5x), SYEMB06 (3x), EXFLM2 (1kit), MCD Sweet16 (1x), DataBlade32 (1x),
WaveBlade 8MB Card (1x) & 1x Programmer Unit for WaveBlade
Post Reply

Return to “Music Software Forum”