Loading Motif Classic Voices and Perfs into Motif ES rack

This section is for the Yamaha Motif MO, MM6 and MM8 Keyboards

Moderators: Derek, parametric, Saul

User avatar Italy
wavesequence
Member
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri May 16, 2014 8:58 am

Loading Motif Classic Voices and Perfs into Motif ES rack

Unread post by wavesequence » Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:38 pm

As in the subject…

Assuming I have just a SmartMedia Card coming from a non functional Motif Classic, is there a way to load its Voices and Perfs on the Motif ES rack?
Thanks in advance.
Yamaha CP4 Montage 7 Motif XF7 AN1x FS1R Motif ES Rack+2 PLG150-AN CS6R+PLG150-VL+PLG150-AN TG77 MU90R Roland JD-Xi D-05 JX-10+PG-800 MKS-70+PG800 FantomXR+6SRX JD-990+SR-JV80-04 JV-2080+8SR-JV80 MGS-64 Korg microKORG microKORG XL+ 2 Wavestation A/D M1REX 03R/W Emu Proteus 2000 Morpheus Waldorf Blofeld desktop Novation Mininova TC Helicon VoiceWorks Plus
Yamaha 01V+MY8AD 2 MotU 828MKIII 2 8PRE 2 Lexicon MX-400 Alesis MIDIVERBIV Yamaha MSP-7 MSP-5 MSP-3 JBL LSR305 LSR310S
User avatar United States of America
puremusic
Member
Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 8:48 am
Contact:

Re: Loading Motif Classic Voices and Perfs into Motif ES rack

Unread post by puremusic » Sat Feb 16, 2019 3:16 am

Did you ever find a way to do it?

I'm curious how the voices from the original Motif Rack compare to the ES.
User avatar Wales
Derek
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:00 am
Contact:

Re: Loading Motif Classic Voices and Perfs into Motif ES rack

Unread post by Derek » Sat Feb 16, 2019 9:02 am

Hi, the Rack has no way to expand memory, so it is pure a ROMPLER in terms of WAVE content, so the ES would have to have the original Motif ROM waves and the voice set in question would have to not use any custom waves/samples
Regards
Derek Cook

http://www.carregddu.co.uk
http://www.echoes-music.co.uk
http://www.xfactory-librarians.co.uk
http://www.ex5tech.co.uk
Post Reply

Return to “Yamaha Motif MO,MM6 & MM8”