FORUM RULES - READ BEFORE POSTING
We don't have a great many rules on this forum. The ones we do have are mostly common sense but there are a couple which you do need to pay close attention to. You can read the latest version of the rules here: viewtopic.php?t=5958

Hi all - Breedlove review

General Acoustic & Electro/Acoustic Guitar Forum covering all brands other than Yamaha or Yamaha guitars without a dedicated forum.

Moderators: Derek, parametric, Saul

Kilf
Where Are You Located?: Lichfield

Hi all - Breedlove review

Unread post by Kilf »

Hi all

Newbie here just bought an Auden Chester, was having a chat with Saul earlier so thought I would join.

Saul
Changed my strings today as they arrived went from d'dadrio exp 12-53 down to Martin flexible core 11-52 playability for me has improved DRAMATICALLY and I actually prefer the tone, I thought it was a bit dead sounding before now I find it lovely and bright, maybe because I strum with my fingers rather than a pic, anyway thanks for the advice

Thought I share this as it was only posted yesterday and I know your a Breedlove fan, I was doing some g.a.s. searching and came across this, I've actually not watched it myself yet but this guy normally does good reviews...I'll watch it shortly

Mike
Saul Ukraine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Where Are You Located?: Nr Brighton, UK

Re: Hi all - Breedlove review

Unread post by Saul »

Hi Mike

Great to see you on the forum :)

I am so glad to hear that the string change worked out well for you. I have some Martin's tucked away here somewhere. I tried them on one of the Dowina guitars but they just didn't sound right. I may try them on the Breedlove.

Talking of which, I am subbed to Acoustic Review but I have not seen this video yet. It is the same series guitar as the one I have but mine doesn't have the cutaway and it has a different headstock design. I hope to get my own video online eventually :)
Saul
Site Admin