PSR-S775 stop loading at yamaha logo

Yamaha PSR/PSS & DGX Home Keyboards. If your particular model PSR/PSS/DGX keyboard doesn't have it's own section here is the place to post.

Moderators: Derek, parametric, Saul

User avatar Myanmar
yazarphyo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 3:32 pm

PSR-S775 stop loading at yamaha logo

Unread post by yazarphyo » Mon Oct 07, 2019 3:43 pm

hi guys
my yamaha PSR-S775 stop loading at yamaha logo as per attached file.
my fri suggest there are some shortcuts keys to go into system files and the keyboard can automatically check itself which error it is.
Can u guys suggest me what should i do and how can i go into the system???
do u guys know about the system reboot shortcut keys ???
pls suggest me
thanks
Attachments
E680038B-9B9C-47A4-AA09-420F146672D1.jpeg
User avatar Great Britain
parametric
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3863
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:00 am
Contact:

Re: PSR-S775 stop loading at yamaha logo

Unread post by parametric » Mon Oct 07, 2019 4:11 pm

Hi, and welcome to the forums . . . .

PSR-S775 System reset: HOLD DOWN the topmost White Key (C6) while you power-on. (Owner's Manual - Page 33)

Procedures to look at PARTS of the OS are in the Reference Manual - Page 134

hope that helps

parametric
Alesis Fusion 8SSD AND 6SSD - BOTH are 384Mb/120Gb SSD/Akai ADVANCE61/Yamaha MOXF6/1024Mb Flash Ram/Yamaha SY85/8.5mb vol/1024k non-vol/DX21/Roland MT32/Bachmann double overstrung Baby Grand Piano/Win10 Pro/Ubuntu MATE 15.0.4/iBook G4/Mac OS 10.4.6/ProTools 7.4/MBox2/M-Audio MicroTrack 24/96

NI Komplete11 Ultimate

Sector101 2x SYEMB06 / 4 x EXM-E3 128MB DRAM Module

BRAND NEW DSDD (720k) FLOPPY DISKS FOR SALE - http://www.yamahaforums.co.uk/forum/vie ... =22&t=9217

Watch out now! take care, BEWARE of the greedy leaders! They'll take you where you should not go - (George Harrison)

IT'S TRUE - "MONEY TALKS" - TO ME, IT MOSTLY SAYS "GOODBYE" ;-)
http://www.chrisnmiller.co.uk/Chris
User avatar Myanmar
yazarphyo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 3:32 pm

Re: PSR-S775 stop loading at yamaha logo

Unread post by yazarphyo » Mon Oct 07, 2019 6:36 pm

i already tried that reset setting,can’t help.
as soon as i press the power button and C6, the only thing that i can see is that logo and nth proceed.
Post Reply

Return to “Yamaha PSR/PSS/DGX”