Firmware update THR30II Wireless

Covers entire Yamaha THR range of guitar amps, heads and cabs.

Moderators: Derek, Buzzard, parametric, Saul

User avatar
Progrock
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2021 11:44 am
2
Where Are You Located?: Italia

Firmware update THR30II Wireless

Unread post by Progrock »

Hi, I ran the firmware update after turning on and connecting my THR for the first time. The installation was successful but now the THR shows on the display a "U" with two arrows and does not turn on. What does it mean? What should I do? Thank you
User avatar
Pinzonic Columbia
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 20, 2024 9:39 pm
Where Are You Located?: Colombia

Re: Firmware update THR30II Wireless

Unread post by Pinzonic »

Hello,
I've had the same exact problem. I was running my THR 30ii perfectly until it asked me to update the firmware. Everything is brand new and it got stuck in U mode... Now it doesn't work for anything. It just shows that U in the display. I'm in such a pickle now since I use this device on a daily basis in my studio... Have you had any answers or ways to fix this?
Thank you in advance man. This is a nightmare.
User avatar
angebral Germany
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2024 7:54 am
Where Are You Located?: Munich

Re: Firmware update THR30II Wireless

Unread post by angebral »

I had the same problem. After several exchanges with Yamaha support team, I had to sent the device to them to get it fixed. This took about 3 weeks time to get it back.
Post Reply