Export/Import single Performance Patch

Welcome to the new era from the company that brought you the DX and the Motif. Montage sets the next milestone with sophisticated dynamic control, massive sound creation and streamlined workflow.

Moderators: Derek, parametric, Saul

User avatar United States of America
ovaroujan
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 2:06 pm
Contact:

Export/Import single Performance Patch

Unread post by ovaroujan » Wed May 15, 2019 2:14 pm

Is it possible to export/import a single Performance patch on Montage?
Example: I've made a Performance patch with multiple layers and I'd like to share it with a friend so he can add it to his library.
User avatar United States of America
Kurzweil
Member
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 10:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Export/Import single Performance Patch

Unread post by Kurzweil » Tue May 21, 2019 5:02 pm

I located the following statement on page 205 of the MODX Reference manual:
"You can select a desired Performance in the Library file which is loaded to the User Memory and copy the
Performance to the User Bank." Later steps mention selecting one performance or selecting all. It also states that any user waveforms or arpeggios are also copied. Looks like this should do it. You might have to provide your friend with an entire library and the specific patch number/name you wish him to actually copy.

The page number would be different but the Montage manual will presumably have the identical instruction.
User avatar United States of America
ovaroujan
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 2:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Export/Import single Performance Patch

Unread post by ovaroujan » Tue May 21, 2019 8:07 pm

Thanks a lot for the reply! I will check the MODX manual to see if I can figure it out.
Post Reply

Return to “Yamaha Montage Forum”