Ultimate Vocal Library

Is a performance a factory preset

Covers the Yamaha MODX6, MODX7 and MODX8

Moderators: Derek, parametric, Saul

keys123
Member
Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 4:39 pm

Is a performance a factory preset

Unread post by keys123 »

How can you determine if a performance is factory preset as opposed to a user created performance.

Thanks for any help

User avatar
Stevie18
Product Specialist
Product Specialist
Posts: 272
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Is a performance a factory preset

Unread post by Stevie18 »

There are several ways: press enter, then on the touch screen the property button to the left. Then you see the bank.

Even faster: press the store button and see if „overwrite current performance“ is there and selected. If no it is a preset.

keys123
Member
Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 4:39 pm

Re: Is a performance a factory preset

Unread post by keys123 »

Thank You.

Yes in properties it either says Preset or User

Post Reply